Drought and famine

Publié le par Sarah Mouturat

 

   Hello, I'm Sarah Mouturat and I'm so shocked about your behaviour, we say that our planet is the « blue planet ». The world is composed of 70% of water and yet a lot of countries are touched by drought. I really find it unacceptable to waste so much water. We don't think of the other persons when we stay 40 minutes under the shower, do we!

 

    In fact, a lot of people are disappearing because they don't have enough water to cook their food. Drought is mainly located in Africa but not only, there is drought all over the planet. I come from a country where there isn't a lot of water so I'm all the more touched and I find the human beings so selfish. I can't believe that so many people live as if everything was normal. They think that everyone lives like them but they have never been to a place touched by drought.

    Drought causes famine and famine causes death, for example the media are interested in Somalia: 80% of the children are touched by malnutrition and they weigh more than 30% of their weight mass but Somalia is not only country touched. Right now, 10 million people are concerned by famine in Africa, 4 million in Kenya, 3.5 million in Somalia. 250,000 children suffer from malnutrition, because of drought, but also of civil war.

 

    I don't know what I can do to make the others become aware of the situation because not only Africa is touched but all the planet because all of us live on this planet. I so much wanted to do something to help them, like giving some million and million of litres of water, but I can’t…

 

If I were president, I would ask my country not to waste and take action because if we don't do anything too many people will carry on dying.

Publié dans Famine

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article